The 5 Best Tech Reviewers on YouTube Now (Plus 10 Promising Newer Tech Channels)

Hey, I’m Chris. I wrote this article and I’m also the founder and Editor of DailyTekk. Lets connect on Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat and YouTube. Check back daily!

So who are the very best tech reviewers on YouTube (besides DailyTekk, that is – ha)? There are A LOT to choose from ranging from people who just got a fun new gadget they want to share with the world to amateurs to full-time YouTubers. Of course, this list is nothing more than my own opinion (and there some very well-known personalities I haven’t included in my top 5), but these are the top 5 tech YouTubers I personally choose to subscribe to. I’ve organized them here by number of subscribers (from most to least) in order to not play favorites.

If you’re interested in becoming a YouTuber check out my book From You to YouTube. Also, be sure to check out my list of the 100 best tools and resources for aspiring YouTubers. And before you get any further, make sure to check out Tubebuddy if you’re a YouTuber!

Real quick: go behind the scenes of DailyTekk on Instagram (@DailyTekk is brand new with totally exclusive pics and videos).

While each of these YouTubers has a super-unique blend of interests, methodologies and personality, they also share some common characteristics which landed them not only a spot on this list but a reserved place in million’s of people’s daily schedule. From respected opinions, to due diligence, to early access, to an unstoppable work ethic to a pure love for what they do (these guys would be doing this even if it didn’t pay the bills), these YouTubers are only going to become ever more important to the way the world chooses what to buy next.

#1 MKBHD (Marques Brownlee)

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 6.11.07 AM

MKBHD is a one-man tech video production powerhouse. His channel is also the one place millions of fans turn to for trusted tech advice — especially when it comes to new vetting the best new phones. Marques has been making tech videos since before he was in college (he just recently graduated) and the years of honing his production skills have resulted in some seriously polished footage. MKBHD’s videos are in-depth without being too long, clearer than crystal (his camera equipment is probably the nicest used by any YouTuber ever), useful above all and fun to watch. I personally appreciate the fact that making videos seems to be fun for Marques; his passion for making the best content possible really shines through. And that’s why I’m a subscriber: I know each video is going to be worth watching.

#2 Unbox Therapy (Lewis Hilsenteger)

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 6.12.50 AM

There’s so much more to Unbox Therapy than just unboxing the latest, greatest tech. Lew, the guy behind Unbox Therapy (who was also at the forefront of last year’s bendgate hoopla), has created what can only be called a signature unboxing style. The unboxing room, the lighting, the camera angles, Lew’s personal style and his wit and observations all add up to something millions of people find massively addicting. While Lew did not create the category of unboxing, he clearly turned it into an art form and elevated it from a humble word to a drool-inducing brand. But what I love about Lew’s channel is above and beyond the obvious eye candy is that he isn’t just sitting idle or hitting cruise control. Thanks to compelling content like interesting lists, incredible deals, fun tests and the aptly titled Does It Suck? series, there’s always something fresh, useful or entertaining to watch. Plus Unbox Therapy’s new studio is siiiiick.

#3 Austin Evans

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 6.14.53 AM

Of course Austin Evans features the latest phone reviews on his channel but you’ll also find gaming setups and PC builds along with some fun adventures. I’ve really been enjoying Austin’s new Is It Worth It? series where he asks (and answers) useful questions like Is a $250 Smartphone Worth It? I also really like Austin’s comparison videos where he pits one gadget against another, and not always for obvious or overdone reasons. For instance, I’ve never seen another tech reviewer make a video about the best phone for gaming (which explores 4 flagship options) — that’s a pretty unique and interesting angle (something that’s increasingly hard to come by on YouTube these days). I think what I like best about Austin is the sheer variety of subjects. It’s hard to pigeonhole his videos into categories, presumably because he follows his passion which ends up taking him to a variety of fun places.

#4 TLD (Jonathan Morrison)

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 6.17.33 AM

Jonathan Morrison of TLD specializes in making videos that are crispy clear. No, like C-R-I-S-P-Y. Along with those produced by MKBHD they are some of the most visually compelling and interesting tech videos a person could watch (whether produced by YouTubers or professional publications like The Verge). Jonathan’s unique and fun-loving personality really shines through and the smooth, half-crispy and half-blurred-out pans, which have become something of a trademark, are entertaining (and practically awe-inspiring) in and of themselves. Jonathan’s reviews are unmissable as are his useful and highly-curated roundups, but I especially appreciate the dose of comedy and lightheartedness found on this channel. It’s a tech channel, yes, but it’s so easy to connect with Jonathan as a person and that’s a big part of why this channel is so great.

#5 UACreviews (Judner Aura)

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 6.18.26 AM

Just when you think there’s no way a tech channel could differentiate itself from the hundreds (thousands?) of tech channels already trying to make names for themselves on YouTube, you discover UrAvgConsumer. Though not quite as popular as the channels listed above, this channel is well on it’s way to establishing itself as a top-tier tech review destination. Like other tech channels you’ll find some unboxings, best setup videos and some roundups, but UACreviews seems to specialize in phones and computer gear and headphones. Judner’s not afraid to do a little dance or show off his Gundam collection and you’ll definitely get some vlog-style content as well which really sets this channel apart from others.

Don’t Miss: DailyTekk’s YouTube Channel

asdadsasd

DailyTekk has a YouTube channel! If you didn’t know, you’re reading DailyTekk right now. We’ve been around since 2012 making some of the Internet’s favorite tech lists, feature articles and written reviews. This year we’ve exploded into YouTube video production mode and plan on producing between 240-400 awesome new tech videos by next April! Be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel for 4K tech reviews, video lists, news, side notes and adventures and more.

Bonus: 10 Up-and-Coming Tech Channels

While the 5 tech channels listed above are the one’s I’ve personally enjoyed the most this year, there are plenty of rising channels worth taking a look at. Here are a few to get you started.

Who else runs an awesome tech channel that should be on this list?!? Leave a comment to let us know.

There are 0 comments. Comment?

Top recommendations for you: